Client testimonials

Average Rating: 5 stars
Based on 21 client reviews.

Click here to view original testimonials on AVVO.

The strength of Horowitz Law is the individual attention we give to each of our clients at all stages of their case. All cases are closely evaluated for trial and the possibility of settlement. Our clients are kept updated as to the status of their case and our office is always available for consultation and further case updates.

We find that our satisfied clients are our best methods of advertisement and become sources of future referrals of new cases. The below Testimonials from former clients speak to the compassion of our office, the tenacity of our representation, and the level of attention your case will always receive at Horowitz Law.

Excellent, is an understatement.

The level of service provided by Adam Horowitz is unmatchable, white glove, 5 Star. I am an attorney as well, and sought out his expertise as he truly is a zealous advocate for his clients. Highly responsive, empathetic, straight forward and professional, Mr. Horowitz was able to represent me on a very sensitive matter and allowed me to feel heard and validated. He resolved the case with a swift resolution. All I can say is, in a world full of injustices, there are those like Mr. Horowitz seeking out justice for the all voices. Thank you.

Client in sexual abuse case
May 19, 2018

I wish we could clone him!!!

I cannot say enough great things about Adam! He is kind, caring, helpful, intelligent, and the most compassionate attorney you could ever ask for. He is a true credit to his profession. He makes you feel more like a family member instead of a client. He truly is an amazing attorney, and I would highly recommend him!!

Maureen
October 23, 2017

I thank God for directing me to Adam

After interviewing several lawyers about a sensitive case, I immediately knew that Adam Horowitz was the person that I needed in my corner. He patiently listened to me and allowed me to vent when necessary, and always acted compassionately, He effectively sifted through the evidence of my case, and successfully negotiated an agreement on my behalf. I am so thankful that he was the attorney who helped to bring about good from a bad situation.

Client in sexual abuse case
July 7, 2017

Dedicated, hard-working and effective – I certainly reccomend!

From the very first day I reached out to Adam, he was immediately responsive. Throughout the entire case Adam worked tirelessly to gain all the information and facts. His expertise in this area proved extremely effective, also allowing him to walk me through the process step-by-step. He is a true advocate for his clients, helping them make sense of it all. In something that can be a difficult process I can confidently say that I could not have done it without Adam. He is professional, caring and passionate about what he does. I am so thankful to have had him as my lawyer throughout this process and would highly recommend him to anyone in my situation.

Client in sexual abuse case
January 23, 2017

None better

Adam took his time with the issues, and patiently gathered the facts necessary to prove the case. Will use Adam again, without a doubt.

Client in sexual abuse case
December 14, 2016

Caring, compassionate yet aggressive attorney

From day one he was there for me, day or night. For someone who’s never hired an attorney he took the time to explain every step of the legal process. He was always available to take my calls, answer my questions and would promptly return emails. I never felt alone in my fight. He’s a true advocate for women. I would highly recommend Adam Horowitz for anyone that needs a trustworthy attorney.

Mary
August 10, 2016

HONESTY & EMPATHY

Adam Horowitz is without a doubt a man of honor. He has restored my faith of the judicial process, along with being completely straight forward and honest Adam understands the pain,heart ache & misery one feels due to the molestation/child abuse. NOT ONCE did Adam not listen or make me feel second rate. As difficult & horrific as molestation can be on all family members Adam made the process so much easier than I could have hoped for! From the bottom of my heart, Thank you so very much Adam!!

Client in sexual abuse case
May 6, 2016

Extremely knowledgeable and experienced

Adam is an extremely knowledgeable and straight forward attorney. He looked at every angle of my case, and provided me with choices I could make. He never pressured me into a decision, rather gave me sound advice, helped me with a pros and cons list, and gave me time to make a rational decision. He is an extremely zealous advocate for his clients, and I would not want to be on opposing counsel in a courtroom.

Adrianna
March 21, 2016

attorney attitude

Spoke to this lawyer made himself available to reach out acknowledge me and my potential case tried to make sure he got my info and be there for me at some point without violating his prior client meeting i appreciated that i didnt have a cell phone he definitley was in my email to touch basis i can tell he good those are the characteristics of a true attorney compassion concern facts law and then i can truly only imagine at this point how hard he would fight for you as a client hes a winner!

Honey

My experience

My experience with Adam as a attorney was one of compassion and understanding, whilst I was very embarrassed to expose my abuse, I found Adam to be very caring and empathic.
I would highly recommend Adam to anyone who has been abused in the past and wants justice from the perpetrators, Adam will go to any lengths to help you.
I know that not only was Adam a great attorney but he was also my biggest advocate and I can never really thank him enough.

Rick

Excellent lawyer

Adam answered all my questions with details and accuracy and in a timely manner. He kept me informed about my case throughout the process. He was excellent and would highly recommend him.

Marianne

First experience with a lawyer

I was very nervous about contacting a lawyer in regards to a sexual harassment case and even more nervous about Adam being so far away from my location in Florida. I couldn’t have imagined a more patient, kind and understanding lawyer. He kept in contact with me consistently through out the process and anytime I had questions or needed to speak with him, he was there. He is extremely knowledgeable and I’m so happy with his work. I would highly recommend him.

Client in sexual abuse case

They don’t make them any better than Adam Horowitz!

I was at the lowest point in my life, and seriously considering calling it quits. After being rejected by the first few attorneys that I talked to, I was lucky enough to find Sam. A sexual Abuse advocate who referred me to Mr. Horowitz’ Law firm. Not only did Adam take my case, but he also helped me obtain therapy for my depression. Even though he was professional at all times, he talked to me with compassion and in a way that made everything easy to understand.
Going up against the Catholic Diocese seemed like an impossible battle to me. They had access to some of the best defense lawyers money could buy, but Mr. Horowitz was not intimidated at all. As our trial progressed, I got to see Adam in action, and it was awesome! Every trick they tried was immediately squashed and at times, the defense was left speechless. (I’m not sure, but I bet that is a rare thing with lawyers! )
I am now at a point where I can begin my healing and start my life over, and I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for him. I consider Adam a very good friend as well as my attorney, and I could not have chosen better.
If I had to do it all over again, I would hire Adam Horowitz in a New Jersey-second! : )
Signed,
Mark

Mark

Great experience and skills.

Working with Adam was a great experience. He is a very skilled litigator and gave honest and informed advice about my case.

Lynn

Sexual Abuse and Fraud

Adam Horowitz and The Herman Law Firm , did an amazing Job in handling my personal Injury case , Adam Horowitz , is a very friendly and personable Man, he is very Professional and gets things done.
This is what you need when handling such a emotional Case.

HECTOR

Great Attorney Highly Recommend

I was very pleased with the outcome of my case and highly recommend Adam Horowitz. I really appreciated the time and dedication he and his associates provided throughout the process. I felt cared about on a personal level and any questions or concerns I had were always answered in educative detail, and in a timely manner. Mr. Horowitz and his associates are extremely knowledgeable and experienced in personal injury cases of sexual nature, which makes their work meaningful and their results truly gratifying.

Client in sexual abuse case

Adam is more than a lawyer, he is a professional who give you support in your difficult moments.

Kind Staff, understanding, compassionate.
The most I liked about this firm, they kept me updated at any moment.
Extremely professional, Adam did his job very well.
Excellent quality of service!

MCHA

Excellent attorney

Adam Horowitz is an excellent attorney. I appreciate everything he did for me. Very aggressive and worked hard on my case. I made the right choice when I hired his firm to take on my case!

Alex

LAWYER ADAM HOROWITZ, DISPLAYS HUMANISTIC APPROACH TO CASES

AFTER PLACING NUMEROUS CALLS , AND MEETING WITH MANY ATTORNEYS, ADAM TOOK MY CALL, AND ALL HE HAD TO SAY WAS ,” I BELIEVE YOU , AND I CAN HELP YOU, AND I WANT TO MAKE SURE YOU GET THE EMOTIONAL HELP YOU NEED”. I WAS SEXUALLY ASSAULTED BY A CATHOLIC PRIEST, A PERSON I THOUGHT I COULD TRUST, BUT INSTEAD BETRAYED ME. I WOULD SAY THIS WAS THE HARDEST AND MOST TRYING TIME IN MY LIFE. I WAS SCARED, BUT YOU SEE, ADAM HOROWITZ REALLY TOUCHED MY HEART. HE REALLY CARED FOR ME.HE DISPLAYED A VERY HUMANISTIC APPROACH THAT IS OFTEN LACKING IN OUR BUSY , AND IMPERSONAL WORLD. I WAS TRULY BLESSED TO FIND SUCH A GREAT LAWYER, BUT NOT JUST ANY LAWYER, ADAM WAS MY ADVOCATE AND CHAMPION. ADAMS COMPASSION, PROFESSIONALISM AND GUIDANCE GOT ME THROUGH SOME OF THE DARKEST DAYS OF MY LIFE. ADAM WAS ASSERTIVE DURING A TIME I COULD NOT BE. AND DILIGENTLY ENSURED THAT EVERY DETAIL WAS TAKEN CARE OF. ADAM ALWAYS LISTENED AND MADE HIMSELF AVAILABLE TO ME. I RECALL EMAILING HIM AT 9:00 AT NIGHT SOMETIMES , OR CALLING HIM AFTER SUPPER AT AROUND 7:00 PM; AND HE WAS QUICK TO RESPOND. I CAN HONESTLY SAY I HAVE NEVER MET SUCH AN AMAZING LAWYER, WHO LIVES BY HIS WORDS. ADAM HOROWITZ REALLY DOES PUT HIS CLIENTS FIRST. THIS IS NOT A LAWYER YOU HIRE, AND THEN SAY YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, AND NEED TO SPEAK WITH HIM,HOWEVER,YOU HAVE BEEN TOLD TO SPEAK WITH HIS ASSISTANT OR YOU DON`T HEAR BACK FOR WEEKS FROM HIM…NOT ADAM HOROWITZ. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH ADAM HOROWITZ. HE IS A HARD WORKER, GO GETTER, SOMEONE WHO DIGS DEEP, AND IS DETERMINED TO SEE JUSTICE FOR HIS CLIENTS. IF THERE WERE ONLY MORE LIKE ADAM. WHAT A TRUSTWORTHY LAWYER. WHAT A WORK ETHIC. ADAM WORKED VERY LONG HOURS ON MY CASE , AND HE GOT ME JUSTICE. NOT JUST WHAT HE WANTED TO SEE, HE WANTED ME TO SEE THE JUSTICE I WANTED. HE GOT ME SOME OF MY POWER THAT WAS TAKEN FROM ME BACK. HE NEVER MAKES YOU SETTLE A CASE, HE IS WILLING TO FIGHT FOR YOU RIGHT TO THE TOP. AGAIN I CAN`T STRESS ENOUGH HOW HARDWORKING , AND INTELLIGENT THIS LAWYER IS. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE LAW FIRM HERMAN, MERMELSTEIN AND HOROWITZ. A PROFESSIONAL FIRM , WITH CARING AND STRONG ADVOCATES FOR VICTIMS OF SEXUAL ABUSE. WHEN I TOLD ADAM HOW OLD I WAS, I THOUGHT MAYBE HE ONLY REPRESENTD CHILD SEXUAL ABUSE VICTIMS, BUT NO HE WAS ABLE TO AID ME ALSO. I FEEL VERY PRIVILEGED TO HAVE WORKED WITH ADAM HOROWITZ AND THIS FIRM.
ADAM HOROWITZ ONCE AGAIN IS AN EXCEPTIONAL AND TRUSTWORTHY LAWYER WHO GETS THE JOB DONE. YOU WANT JUSTICE, ADAM HOROWITS IS THE MAN, AND WHAT A GREAT FIRM HE WORKS FOR . I WAS TRULY BLESSED TO HAVE MET ADAM HOROWITZ, AND I WILL BE FOREVER GREATFUL FOR WHAT HE ACHIEVED FOR ME I WOULD RATE THIS A LAWYER AND FIRM A 10++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

ANGIE

Solid legal team inspired confidence from day one — highly recommended

Adam and his team stepped in to help us handle litigation in a Florida district court defending against a libel/slander lawsuit. His expertise cut through the morass of motion for discovery details and let us fight the lawsuit literally on our own terms. He quickly showed mastery of the salient jurisdictional law to bring a speedy and economical resolution to our case. I would choose Adam’s team again in a heartbeat and his clear interest in putting the client first was evident from the first email we exchanged.

Client in sexual abuse case

Would I recommend hiring attorney Adam D. Horowitz?

Adam represented me and a group of former high school students (now all middle-age) who were sexually assaulted at a Catholic boys school. It was an extraordinarily difficult case to handle, with amazing resistance from the Catholic Church, from a small town in Colorado all the way to the Vatican. Facing top-notch attorneys hired to battle the lawsuits, Adam and his firm prevailed, in large part due to his hard work, intellect, instincts and determination to win our behalf.

Client in sexual abuse case